Saved settings
Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2023 11:04 pm
Hi Robin and all,
I noticed when I have 2cameras open in SC, when I switch between the two, some kind of default settings repopulate. Before I fooled around trying to set up different camera profiles for imaging and guiding, I believed I opened with settings with what I previously closed with.
Now it no longer opens with what I previously closed with. So as part of my focusing routine between the 2 cameras, I’m constantly having to change settings when I switching between the 2 cameras.
I thought possibly setting up different profiles had something to do with it, so I attempted to delete profiles that I had set up. Unfortunately the specific camera under each profile heading I could delete, but not the general heading. If I go to Manage capture profile, I still see a heading for each camera, but everything is greyed out. See attached.
I think I’d like to go back to having the settings load that had previously closed with.
How to do?
Thank you.
I noticed when I have 2cameras open in SC, when I switch between the two, some kind of default settings repopulate. Before I fooled around trying to set up different camera profiles for imaging and guiding, I believed I opened with settings with what I previously closed with.
Now it no longer opens with what I previously closed with. So as part of my focusing routine between the 2 cameras, I’m constantly having to change settings when I switching between the 2 cameras.
I thought possibly setting up different profiles had something to do with it, so I attempted to delete profiles that I had set up. Unfortunately the specific camera under each profile heading I could delete, but not the general heading. If I go to Manage capture profile, I still see a heading for each camera, but everything is greyed out. See attached.
I think I’d like to go back to having the settings load that had previously closed with.
How to do?
Thank you.