ROI vertical placement not working

A place to report problems and bugs in SharpCap
Forum rules
Please read about Troubleshooting USB Issues before posting.

*** Please do not post license keys - please report any problems with licensing to 'admin' by PM ***

Please include the following details in any bug report:

* Version of SharpCap
* Camera and other hardware being user
* Operating system version
* Contents of the SharpCap log after the problem has occurred.
[If SharpCap crashes, please send the bug report when prompted instead of including the log]
Post Reply
lanmat
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 27, 2019 2:29 pm

ROI vertical placement not working

Post by lanmat » Thu Jun 13, 2019 2:03 pm

183M here. I was doing some planetary imaging and trying for max frame rate by cutting the ROI. It seems the "Pan" works, but not the "tilt". I had to place the target at the very top of the FOV for smaller ROIs. I had been wondering why everything was just dark at smaller ROIs until I tried some larger ones that barely had the target visible at the bottom, and could shift the ROI left/right, but not up/down. Just an FYI since the workaround is ok for now, though imaging at the edges of your FOV isn't great for aberrations.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2731
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: ROI vertical placement not working

Post by admin » Fri Jun 14, 2019 6:54 pm

Thanks for letting me know. I'm going to have to twist qhy's arm and see if I can get hold of one of these cameras for testing as there are so many issues.

Cheers, Robin

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest