ZWO 2600mc pro problems!

Anything that doesn't fit into any of the other forums
dalepenkala

ZWO 2600mc pro problems!

Post by dalepenkala »

Hello,
    I hope this is the right forum to post this.

Before I explain my issue, I have been using SC for several years and I'm what I'd call pretty familiar with the software. I don't know everything but I've never had the issues I'm going to explain.

I've had many problems with SC since I have upgraded to the ZWO 2600mc pro OSC camera. At 1st I used my old i3 that had absolutely no problems running my 294mc pro in my observatory for years. As soon as I got my 2600 it basically stalled the computer which I had somewhat anticipated it.

Because of this, I ended up buying a new i7 8th gen 8 core HP 840 EliteBook laptop with 32gb of ram and I'm running OS 11. I've installed ALL the latest version's of drivers including the ZWO camera drivers, ascom drivers and the latest ascom platform 6.6.

I have allocated 1/2 of my ram/memory in the "memory's" tab in the SC settings and I am having problems keeping the 2600 connected. I can start SC up connect to the camera get things or at least it seems to get going and all of a sudden SC locks up or things don't respond. So I then have close SC open it back up and sometimes it recognizes the cameras that are plugged in and sometimes it doesn't. I'm also seeing alot of dropped frames as well.

FYI: All my USB cabling is run thru USB repeating cables and a USB hub. It isn't a powered hub but I've not had issues with it in the past at all. This started happening when I got the 2600.

I've tried this with SC version 4.0 & 4.1 and I get the same exact issue.

I"ve never had this kind of issue with SC in the past so PLEASE if anyone can help me with this I'd sure appreciate it!

Right now I'm so frustrated I just don't know what else to do.

I've bought a new camera and laptop and I can't use it essentially.

Thanks!
    Dale
    Chuckwagon

Re: ZWO 2600mc pro problems!