Image query.

A place to report problems and bugs in SharpCap
Forum rules

If you have a problem or question, please check the FAQ to see if it already has an answer : https://www.sharpcap.co.uk/sharpcap-faqs

Please also read about Troubleshooting USB Issues before posting.

*** Please do not post license keys - please report any problems with licensing to 'admin' by private message ***

Please include the following details in any bug report:

* Version of SharpCap
* Camera and other hardware being user
* Operating system version
* Contents of the SharpCap log after the problem has occurred.
[If SharpCap crashes, please send the bug report when prompted instead of including the log]
andylast

Image query.

Post by andylast »

Hi
I am new to Sharpcap and using cameras. Trying a new camera out (its a planetary camera that can also be used to capture the brighter condensed DSOs.......to a point). On every series of live stacks that are captured, when I look in the folder I can see the live stack results (plus the coloured pixels - haven't got round to using dark frames yet). The last saved capture is always double the file size and appears to be a reversed on negative image.
Stack_32bits_13frames_208s.jpeg
Stack_32bits_13frames_208s.jpeg (22.41 KiB) Viewed 1308 times
I get these on every live stack. So, for example. Lets say I do 2 live stacks, each 16 secs long and for a duration of 3 minutes. In the capture folder I see the two live stack images, plus this weird image which is always double the file size.
Anyone know what these images are?
Thanks
Andy
admin
Site Admin

Re: Image query.

Post by admin »

Hi Andy,