capture progress not displaying

A place to report problems and bugs in SharpCap
Forum rules
Please read about Troubleshooting USB Issues before posting.

*** Please do not post license keys - please report any problems with licensing to 'admin' by PM ***

Please include the following details in any bug report:

* Version of SharpCap
* Camera and other hardware being user
* Operating system version
* Contents of the SharpCap log after the problem has occurred.
[If SharpCap crashes, please send the bug report when prompted instead of including the log]
Post Reply
ntphey
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2019 9:49 pm

capture progress not displaying

Post by ntphey » Mon Dec 02, 2019 4:44 am

HI. New user with a QHY168C and 5IIIC. Just got the 168 and having problems, among them: not seeing capture progress as advertised during a capture sequence. It shows each frame being captured with time elapsed and remaining, but no indication of number of frames captured or ETA. Works fine with the 5IIIc, though. Any thoughts? Do you need the log? I will try to attach it.
Attachments
Log_2019-12-01T22_54_22-21832.log
(159.08 KiB) Downloaded 1 time

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3289
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: capture progress not displaying

Post by admin » Mon Dec 02, 2019 6:36 pm

Hi,

I don't see anything particularly untoward in the log file that you included. Nothing bad seems to be going on.

From your description, I'm assuming that the bit that is missing is the progress indicator highlighted in the image below
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (12.52 KiB) Viewed 34 times
I'm not sure I've encountered this going missing before, but I would note that it doesn't appear unless you choose one of the limits (number of frames or amount of time) for the capture.

Cheers, Robin

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests