Sensor Analysis Mono Setting

Anything that doesn't fit into any of the other forums
Post Reply
carlosgib
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2019 11:10 pm

Sensor Analysis Mono Setting

Post by carlosgib » Sun Nov 10, 2019 10:59 am

Hi guys, I have a ZWO 1600mm Pro, 12bit ADC, I wanted to do a test using Sensor Analysis but in the setting under Capture Format and Area,,
I believe that I need to use MONO12 however the options are MONO8 or 16. Am i missing something at this stage??

Regards

Charles

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3186
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Sensor Analysis Mono Setting

Post by admin » Mon Nov 11, 2019 9:09 pm

Hi,

That particular camera has a 12 bit sensor (other ZWO models might have 14 or even 16 bit sensors) but SharpCap doesn't know which until it's done the sensor analysis, so it shows a generic option between 8-bit and 16-bit (even though they might not be a full 16 bits of data)

Hope this helps, Robin

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests