Test Camera 1 (Deep Sky)

Anything that doesn't fit into any of the other forums
Post Reply
sandconp
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu May 31, 2018 7:48 pm

Test Camera 1 (Deep Sky)

Post by sandconp » Wed Aug 14, 2019 5:37 pm

For some reason, I can no longer see the image of Orion in the Test Camera 1 (Deep Sky) selection. The Test Camera 2 (High Speed) of Jupiter works fine. This has happened before and I can't remember how I fixed it.

I like to use this feature to get more familiar with Sharpcap without having to attach a physical camera.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3254
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Test Camera 1 (Deep Sky)

Post by admin » Wed Aug 14, 2019 9:38 pm

Hi,

Two likely possibilities are

1) you selected another image using the browse button in the controls on the right to be the test image for the camera.
2) you have turned down the exposure time or the gain in the test camera which can lead to a blank image (the camera simulates the effect of shorter or longer exposures and changes in gain).

The way to fix this is to either put the controls back to the original setting manually or to hold down the CTRL key while opening the camera which should ignore any saved control values for the camera and reset things to defaults.

Cheers, Robin

sandconp
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu May 31, 2018 7:48 pm

Re: Test Camera 1 (Deep Sky)

Post by sandconp » Fri Aug 16, 2019 1:21 am

Robin,

I was able to get it to work by removing the Orion image from testing controls by deleting it and adding it back in.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests