Page 1 of 1

Saved Target name after close/connect camera

Posted: Wed Mar 06, 2019 1:41 am
by roelb
This is a weird behavior. I try to describe the different steps:

while in 'Live View': enter 'Target Name' (eg. Test1)
go to 'Live Stack'
'Save' => image saved as Test1
Back to 'Live View'
'Close Camera'

'Connect' camera
while in 'Live View': enter other 'Target Name' (eg. Test2)
go to 'Live Stack'
'Save' => image saved as Test1 instead of Test2 !!!

Note: when closing/connect camera when in 'Live Stack' OR in 'Live View' and input new 'Target Name' in 'Live Stack', the correct image name is saved.

Re: Saved Target name after close/connect camera

Posted: Wed Mar 06, 2019 8:43 pm
by admin
Hi,

I expect this is an unwelcome side-effect of the way that life stacking is designed to be resumable if you accidentally close it or select another tool such as the histogram. Basically if you reopen the life stacking window and the camera is still using the same resolution and colour depth has a stack already in progress then live stacking will offer to resume rather the restart from scratch. This probably applies too when the camera is closed and then reopened as the life stacking code sees this merely as though it had been paused and then resumed.

If you manually clear the stack once you have reconnected the camera does everything work correctly?

Cheers, Robin

Re: Saved Target name after close/connect camera

Posted: Wed Mar 06, 2019 11:40 pm
by roelb
Yes, after manual live stack clear, the correct file name is stored.