Zoom

Discussions on extending SharpCap using the built in Python scripting functionality
Post Reply
capella_ben
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2019 8:11 am

Zoom

Post by capella_ben » Sat Jan 12, 2019 8:39 am

How can I change the zoom level of the preview window?

I can't find it anywhere in the object model.

Thanks.

capella_ben
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2019 8:11 am

Re: Zoom

Post by capella_ben » Mon Apr 22, 2019 4:43 am

Hi,

Any thoughts on this?

I want to create a toolbar button to 'setup for focusing' which would:
* set the Zoom to 100%
* set exposure and gain
* Reset screen stretch
* turn on bahtinov mask.

then create another button to revert these changes ready for capture.

Thanks.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3281
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Zoom

Post by admin » Mon Apr 22, 2019 8:42 pm

Hi,

Sadly, it's currently not possible to change the display zoom using the scripting functionality.

Cheers, Robin

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests