ATIK 320E color

Post Reply
fabromax
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2019 9:07 pm

ATIK 320E color

Post by fabromax » Thu Aug 15, 2019 12:59 am

HI, i have Atik Camera, model is Atik320E.

Already instaled Ascom 6.4 sp1, latest Atik Drivers, Latest windows 10 up to date at 08-14-19. But Sharp cap doesnt recongnize this camera, only recognice another camera (zwo)
Please helpe me with that.

Thanks in advNCE

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3169
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: ATIK 320E color

Post by admin » Thu Aug 15, 2019 9:11 pm

Hi,

Did you install both the Windows system driver for the Atik camera and the Ascom driver for it too? Those will probably be two separate installs and both will be needed for SharpCap to spot the camera.

Cheers, Robin

User avatar
turfpit
Posts: 869
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 8:13 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: ATIK 320E color

Post by turfpit » Thu Aug 15, 2019 10:56 pm

Fabromax

I have an Atik 314E mono, which is working fine with SharpCap viewtopic.php?f=16&t=1607. To get it working, I installed the ASCOM platform, then the Atik driver set. The latest drivers in the Artimis bundle from the Atik website didn't work - it was to do with LibUSB. I obtained older drivers from here:
https://spideroak.com/browse/share/Roel ... 0Software/
I think I used v4.2.0.3 bundle to get the camera working.

Dave

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests