resume stacking after crash ?

Somewhere to ask questions about the best way to use SharpCap
Post Reply
RobbieVR75
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2018 12:09 am

resume stacking after crash ?

Post by RobbieVR75 » Sat Oct 20, 2018 12:11 am

Is it possible to resume the last stacking and keep adding to it after a software crash?

Thanks
Roberto M.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2142
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: resume stacking after crash ?

Post by admin » Sat Oct 20, 2018 1:29 pm

Hi,

sorry, there is no option to do this, but SharpCap does its best to save the stack in progress in all possible formats (32 bit, 16 bit, etc) before exiting if a problem occurs. You can of course take multiple live stack images and stack those (for example in DSS).

cheers,

Robin

RobbieVR75
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2018 12:09 am

Re: resume stacking after crash ?

Post by RobbieVR75 » Sat Oct 20, 2018 2:38 pm

Can you also suggest a software to edit the files? Thanks
Roberto M.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests