PG Flea FL3 U3 32S2M-CS not being recognised by Ver 3.0

Post Reply
Craney
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 6:41 pm

PG Flea FL3 U3 32S2M-CS not being recognised by Ver 3.0

Post by Craney » Wed May 03, 2017 1:49 am

Hello there fellow SharpCap'ers,

Any help much appreciated.
I am not massively au-fait with modern computing parlance and machine interfacing, so please forgive me on this but I can follow simple instructions.

I have a PG Flea FL3 U3 32S2M-CS mono and Ver 3.0 does not pick it up as a recognised camera and so does not work.
I have downloaded the additional PG file ( 'SharpCap PreRequisites Installer' ) from the SharpCap website and run it, but it makes no difference.
Tried 'Rescan' and 'Reconnect' .... again nothing. Not even an error message.

In terms of additional info. The camera is recognised by the computer. eg. green LED is illuminated on the acmera unit and laptop chimes when usb is disconnected.
Ver 3.0 works fine with my ZWO120mc and interestingly seems to want to retain it as a chosen camera in the camera drop down menu.
ie. even though I re-installed Ver 3.0 from scratch and the ZWO never went anywhere near it.

I have a feeling that I need to download something extra.

As I say, any help much appreciated.

Sean.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3171
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: PG Flea FL3 U3 32S2M-CS not being recognised by Ver 3.0

Post by admin » Wed May 03, 2017 7:12 pm

Hi Sean,

hopefully my response to you over at SGL will be helpful - just to put the info here too for future reference...

For PGR cameras you need to install

* FlyCapture from Point Grey
* The normal SharpCap installer
* The SharpCap Prerequisite installer (see the SharpCap download page).

Then I'd check that the camera can be seen in FlyCapture, then test in SharpCap.

If you still have problems please include the SharpCap log file so I can see what is going on while it is trying to detect cameras.

cheers,

Robin

Craney
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 6:41 pm

Re: PG Flea FL3 U3 32S2M-CS not being recognised by Ver 3.0

Post by Craney » Wed May 03, 2017 10:14 pm

:D :D :D :D :D Five star service!!

Thanks for your help Robin. We now have a responsive camera.

Will keep an eye out for any PG Flea related bugs ...... no pun intended.......

Sean.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3171
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: PG Flea FL3 U3 32S2M-CS not being recognised by Ver 3.0

Post by admin » Thu May 04, 2017 8:20 pm

Now fixed in build 3.0.3867.

Robin

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests