Question FWHM in Livestacking Status tab

Anything that doesn't fit into any of the other forums
Post Reply
Lammertus
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2021 6:51 pm

Question FWHM in Livestacking Status tab

#1

Post by Lammertus »

Hi all,

I am busy trying out the livestacking feature for DSO's and see in the Status
tab the FWHM value.
Is this value expressed/measured in Pixels or in Arcseconds?? ( I presume
this is in pixels but correct me please! ).

Regards,
Lammertus
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 13529
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Question FWHM in Livestacking Status tab

#2

Post by admin »

Hi,

yes, it's in pixels - SharpCap rarely works in arc seconds, since that requires accurate knowledge of the focal length of the telescope, which often isn't available.

cheers,

Robin
Lammertus
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2021 6:51 pm

Re: Question FWHM in Livestacking Status tab

#3

Post by Lammertus »

Thanks Robin for clearing my doubt on that!

--Mert
Post Reply