"Cancel" during dark & flat capture

Got an idea for something that SharpCap should do? Share it here.
Forum rules
'+1' posts are welcome in this area of the forums to indicate your support for a particular feature suggestion. Suggestions that get the most +1's will be seriously considered for inclusion in future versions of SharpCap.
Post Reply
Borodog
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2021 7:25 pm

"Cancel" during dark & flat capture

#1

Post by Borodog »

Title says it all.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8144
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: "Cancel" during dark & flat capture

#2

Post by admin »

Hi,

not a bad idea ;)

For now, the simple workaround is to hit the 'Stop Capture' button - it will still process the frames that have already been captured to a master dark/flat, but if you accidentally run for 2000 frames then you can at least stop it from doing all of them.

cheers,

Robin
carlomuccini
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2020 12:42 pm
Location: Rome, Italy
Contact:

Re: "Cancel" during dark & flat capture

#3

Post by carlomuccini »

It happened to me the other night
I had started the sequence for the master dark but I had not put the cap on the telescope
Then I pressed ESC and it stopped

Carlo
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8144
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: "Cancel" during dark & flat capture

#4

Post by admin »

Hi,

yes, that will work too, since ESC is a shortcut for stop capture :)

cheers,

Robin
Post Reply