Sharpcap 3.1 no gamma

Discussions of using SharpCap for Planetary Imaging
Post Reply
Walter
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 2:22 pm

Sharpcap 3.1 no gamma

Post by Walter » Tue Apr 17, 2018 2:33 pm

software update does not have gamma control ?

I am planetary astrophotographer, and I need the gamma control feature

in the update that also promises to increase speed, this did not happen!

I use a Notebook with USB 3.0 ports and a Camera 290mc ASI

need help

thankful
Walter Martins
Country Brazil
305mm Newtonian Telescope
Specialty Planetary astrophotography and solar system

https://www.flickr.com/photos/143838075@N08/

https://www.astrobin.com/users/Walter_Martins_Brasil/

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2010
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Sharpcap 3.1 no gamma

Post by admin » Tue Apr 17, 2018 3:24 pm

Please see this thread for reasons why gamma is gone from ZWO cameras - viewtopic.php?f=5&t=769

Performance improvements in 3.1 would only be noticeable for certain combinations of PC hardware and camera, and only if you were not already reaching the full performance of the camera.

cheers,

Robin

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest