Administrator Can't Install

A place to report problems and bugs in SharpCap
Forum rules
Please read about Troubleshooting USB Issues before posting.

*** Please do not post license keys - please report any problems with licensing to 'admin' by PM ***

Please include the following details in any bug report:

* Version of SharpCap
* Camera and other hardware being user
* Operating system version
* Contents of the SharpCap log after the problem has occurred.
[If SharpCap crashes, please send the bug report when prompted instead of including the log]
Post Reply
ademart50
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 9:42 pm

Administrator Can't Install

Post by ademart50 » Thu Feb 15, 2018 7:01 pm

Trying to update my system with 3.1.5029. The installer is stopping with a message that Administrator rights are required.
I am logged in as an Admin, but getting the message nonetheless. I also tried right-clicking to "Run as Administrator", but that was also unsuccessful.

Any suggestions?

Thanks,

Andy.
Attachments
SharpCap_3.1_20180215135212.log
(9.8 KiB) Downloaded 4 times

ademart50
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 9:42 pm

Re: Administrator Can't Install

Post by ademart50 » Thu Feb 15, 2018 7:06 pm

FYI, I just did a "repair" to v3.1.5004 and that restored me to a running installation.

That version (5004) suggested an update to 5029, so I tried that. It ran and did complete the installation, so I'm up on 5029 now.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1333
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Administrator Can't Install

Post by admin » Thu Feb 15, 2018 10:24 pm

Ok, thanks for reporting. Hopefully an isolated incident, but will keep alert for other install/upgrade issues.

cheers,

Robin

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest