How to report a Crash

A place to report problems and bugs in SharpCap
Forum rules
Please read about Troubleshooting USB Issues before posting.

*** Please do not post license keys - please report any problems with licensing to 'admin' by PM ***

Please include the following details in any bug report:

* Version of SharpCap
* Camera and other hardware being user
* Operating system version
* Contents of the SharpCap log after the problem has occurred.
[If SharpCap crashes, please send the bug report when prompted instead of including the log]
Luc Lapointe
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2019 6:49 pm

Re: How to report a Crash

Post by Luc Lapointe » Sat Jun 29, 2019 4:14 pm

Hello Robin, thank's for the feedback.
On the same night I did reinstall the 64 bits version. And the same thing happened...
I checked for the dll's mention in the report, they were in the directory.
I will uninstall the 64 bits verision, and try the 32 bits version instead.

Regards

BlackWikkett
Posts: 189
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2018 8:48 pm
Contact:

Re: How to report a Crash

Post by BlackWikkett » Sat Jun 29, 2019 7:33 pm

If dll's are in the correct folder and you're still getting errors you may need to register the dll. Have a look at this link for how register dll's.
https://helpdeskgeek.com/how-to/registe ... n-windows/

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2853
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: How to report a Crash

Post by admin » Sat Jun 29, 2019 9:54 pm

Hi,

The sort of DLLs that SharpCap uses don't need registering, so trying to register them would probably give you an error message. Anyway, no need to register the DLLs in the SharpCap folder

Cheers, Robin

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests