Stopping a plate solve

A place to report problems and bugs in SharpCap
Forum rules
Please read about Troubleshooting USB Issues before posting.

*** Please do not post license keys - please report any problems with licensing to 'admin' by PM ***

Please include the following details in any bug report:

* Version of SharpCap
* Camera and other hardware being user
* Operating system version
* Contents of the SharpCap log after the problem has occurred.
[If SharpCap crashes, please send the bug report when prompted instead of including the log]
Post Reply
robrj
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 1:03 am

Stopping a plate solve

Post by robrj » Fri Aug 18, 2017 6:14 pm

How do I stop a plate solve after it's gone too long? It seems to keep running. Clicking the "X" on the notification bar (where it's telling me what index it's using) doesn't seem to stop it, nor does hitting the "Stop" button in the plate solve section. I just keeps running through the indexes.

My mount was poorly aligned with Stellarium so it wasn't getting close enough to solve the image. I've moved the mount and initiated another plate solve while the prior solve was still going on. That would successfully plate solve once it was within range, but it seems to keep running the old job. I see a cancel button pop up in the notification bar when I initiate a new solve but it quickly disappears.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3162
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Stopping a plate solve

Post by admin » Fri Aug 18, 2017 8:07 pm

Ah, good point, the status update notifications wipe out the cancel option - I will fix that in 3.1

cheers,

Robin

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests