Not too sure if it's a new add on or a bug

A place to report problems and bugs in SharpCap
Forum rules
Please read about Troubleshooting USB Issues before posting.

*** Please do not post license keys - please report any problems with licensing to 'admin' by PM ***

Please include the following details in any bug report:

* Version of SharpCap
* Camera and other hardware being user
* Operating system version
* Contents of the SharpCap log after the problem has occurred.
[If SharpCap crashes, please send the bug report when prompted instead of including the log]
Post Reply
Dirkastro
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat May 12, 2018 6:32 pm

Not too sure if it's a new add on or a bug

Post by Dirkastro » Sat Sep 21, 2019 2:35 pm

Hi all, just got myself a second-hand dedicated astro laptop and I've been loading up all my astro programs, first time for abit of solar today and sharpcap pro is working fine but there's a couple of things I'm not too sure on..firstly the abi files are being saved to something called scratchpad instead of sharpcap capture? And if I don't have it full screen in the bottom right there's something called magic-i with exposure sliders etc and the program running it is called Arcsoft magic..are these a new thing or a bug of some kind? I'll try to attach some images..regards Derek.
Files are too large for on here

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3098
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Not too sure if it's a new add on or a bug

Post by admin » Sat Sep 21, 2019 8:10 pm

Hi,

The place that the files are saved to can be set up in the SharpCap settings, so it's worth checking there to see if that has been altered.

Not quite sure about the magic-i thing that you describe. It sounds a bit like it might be some sort of custom software that automatically gets activated when the camera you are using is in action – what model of camera are you using?

Cheers, Robin

Dirkastro
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat May 12, 2018 6:32 pm

Re: Not too sure if it's a new add on or a bug

Post by Dirkastro » Sat Sep 21, 2019 10:35 pm

It's a Skyris 236m, used it now for a number of years using various sharpcap programs..never seen this before thou..

AndyBooth
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2018 6:55 pm

Re: Not too sure if it's a new add on or a bug

Post by AndyBooth » Sun Sep 22, 2019 8:54 am

Does the laptop come with a built in camera for social media?
Maybe the laptop has add on software associated with that camera, that auto loads.
I dont think it is part of sharpcap.
Hope this helps.

Dirkastro
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat May 12, 2018 6:32 pm

Re: Not too sure if it's a new add on or a bug

Post by Dirkastro » Sun Sep 22, 2019 3:35 pm

Thanks for the replies, I had an idea it was nothing to do with sharpcap...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests