Page 5 of 5

Re: Problems with PoleMaster

Posted: Sun Oct 13, 2019 5:47 pm
by cytan299
admin wrote:
Thu Oct 10, 2019 5:49 pm
Hi,

Another user has suggested in this thread – viewtopic.php?f=13&t=2000&p=10402#p10402 – that reducing the resolution may help work around the issue. Not perfect, but if it gets things working then it may well be good enough.

Cheers, Robin


I’ve not seen any freezing problems with version 3.2.6117.0 at all with the 2 Polemasters that I own. My display is set to 1366x768. Windows version is 10.0.18362 and Polemaster driver version 1.0 date 9/15/2015.

cytan

Re: Problems with PoleMaster

Posted: Sun Nov 24, 2019 6:16 pm
by tdaiber
Hello,

not getting this to work since the last post here, today I installed the latest update 3.2.6137.0 and for now everything is working :)
This is on my Surface Pro 4 with full resolution.

Clear skies
Torsten

Re: Problems with PoleMaster

Posted: Sun Nov 24, 2019 9:57 pm
by admin
Hi,

Build 6137 has yet another version of the qhy SDK – unfortunately since I don't have a pole master camera I can't test this before I release a new build, but it sounds possible that the camera has been broken again in the latest SDK version. Try going back to previous version (6128?) and see if that resolves things for you.

Cheers, Robin

Re: Problems with PoleMaster

Posted: Fri Nov 29, 2019 6:34 pm
by cytan299
admin wrote:
Sun Nov 24, 2019 9:57 pm
Hi,

Build 6137 has yet another version of the qhy SDK – unfortunately since I don't have a pole master camera I can't test this before I release a new build, but it sounds possible that the camera has been broken again in the latest SDK version. Try going back to previous version (6128?) and see if that resolves things for you.

Cheers, Robin
I'm using 6137. No problems with PoleMaster at all with this build.

cytan

Re: Problems with PoleMaster

Posted: Fri Nov 29, 2019 6:42 pm
by admin
Thanks for the report,

Can I suggest that if you are having problems with your qhy cameras with the latest versions of SharpCap that you check that your qhy system drivers are completely up-to-date – potentially out of date system drivers could have problems when working with the very latest SDK.

Cheers, Robin

Re: Problems with PoleMaster

Posted: Sun Dec 01, 2019 9:14 pm
by SteveInNZ
Robin,
I think you have misread the posts above. Those that have been having trouble with Polemaster (I'm one of them) are finding that the issues have been resolved in the latest (6137) release of SharpCap.
We're all happy now. :)

Steve.

Re: Problems with PoleMaster

Posted: Mon Dec 02, 2019 6:21 pm
by admin
Hi Steve,

Rereading the post above, I think you are right. :oops:

Never mind, good to hear that it's all working!

Cheers, Robin