Connecting multiple ZWO cameras

A place to report problems and bugs in SharpCap
Forum rules
Please read about Troubleshooting USB Issues before posting.

*** Please do not post license keys - please report any problems with licensing to 'admin' by PM ***

Please include the following details in any bug report:

* Version of SharpCap
* Camera and other hardware being user
* Operating system version
* Contents of the SharpCap log after the problem has occurred.
[If SharpCap crashes, please send the bug report when prompted instead of including the log]
wcblack7
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2018 6:05 am

Re: Connecting multiple ZWO cameras

Post by wcblack7 » Tue Nov 06, 2018 4:13 am

Here's the usbtreeview of my set up.
Thanks again!
Bill
usbtreeview-wcblack7.png
usbtreeview-wcblack7.png (22.31 KiB) Viewed 799 times

User avatar
turfpit
Posts: 1215
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 8:13 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Connecting multiple ZWO cameras

Post by turfpit » Tue Nov 06, 2018 11:17 am

Thanks for this Bill. Your machine has the Renesas 0.96 USB3 controller. This is the same chipset as my Lenovo W510. The W510 will not complete a RAW12 5000x3000 frame from an Altair 183C camera via the USB3 port (it will via a USB2 connection). Disabling the USB power suspend doesn't work for me (I think I tried it in the past). I will have to live with a USB2 connection. This was tested on 32-bit & 64-bit SharpCap, my problem is consistent and specifically related to the Lenovo W510 USB3 chipset.

Glad your problem was sorted. Thanks to Carl for the original suggestion.

Dave

celkins
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2018 10:58 pm

Re: Connecting multiple ZWO cameras

Post by celkins » Wed Nov 07, 2018 4:22 pm

Hope you can read it ok?
USBtree.png
USBtree.png (56.54 KiB) Viewed 782 times
I find that things aren't reliable if I connect a camera to the Renesas controller - things like timeouts downloading frames, random hangs...

Carl

User avatar
turfpit
Posts: 1215
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 8:13 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Connecting multiple ZWO cameras

Post by turfpit » Wed Nov 07, 2018 7:08 pm

Got that Carl. You are struggling with Renesas v1.0, things are rough here with Renesas v0.96. Useful to confirm that particular chipset is troublesome.

Dave

Post Reply