Sharpcap 3.1 Not Finding Updates

A place to report problems and bugs in SharpCap
Forum rules
Please read about Troubleshooting USB Issues before posting.

*** Please do not post license keys - please report any problems with licensing to 'admin' by PM ***

Please include the following details in any bug report:

* Version of SharpCap
* Camera and other hardware being user
* Operating system version
* Contents of the SharpCap log after the problem has occurred.
[If SharpCap crashes, please send the bug report when prompted instead of including the log]
Post Reply
paul07834
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 1:11 am

Sharpcap 3.1 Not Finding Updates

Post by paul07834 » Sat Apr 14, 2018 8:53 pm

Robin, for the last 3 available upgrades of Sharpcap 3.1, I have had to download and install manually. The check for upgrades command under the Tools tab reports that no updates are available even when an update is available.

Paul

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1333
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Sharpcap 3.1 Not Finding Updates

Post by admin » Sun Apr 15, 2018 2:10 pm

Hi Paul,

this is expeced - I don't tend to add every new build I upload to the auto-update. Instead I change the auto-update build every couple of weeks or so. The main reason for this is to allow some people to download and try out each new build before I set it as an auto-update - that helps avoid me introducing some horrible bug, not notice it and then send it to every SharpCap user via auto-update!

cheers,

Robin

paul07834
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 1:11 am

Re: Sharpcap 3.1 Not Finding Updates

Post by paul07834 » Sun Apr 15, 2018 8:31 pm

Thanks for the explanation Robin.

Clear skies!

Paul

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest