Running an exe directly from sequencer

Questions, tips, information and discussions about using the SharpCap Sequencer and Sequence Planner tools
Post Reply
zerolatitude
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2021 5:24 am

Running an exe directly from sequencer

Post by zerolatitude »

Idea is to start apps not natively supported in SC (eg Metaguide, MGDither, CdC etc) as part of a sequence.

I am currently doing this through a python script. i.e., use sequencer step "Run the python script in <script>" where the <script> has code to start an exe file.

Can it be done directly, that is, a sequencer step like "Run executable <filepathname>" ?

If not, any possibility of incorporating as a new sequencer step?

Thanks
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 7391
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Running an exe directly from sequencer

Post by admin »

Hi,

yes, this is in the 'Misc' section - 'Run <program to run> with arguments ...' - you can also specify whether the sequencer should wait for the program to exit or leave it running and carry on with other steps.

cheers,

Robin
zerolatitude
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2021 5:24 am

Re: Running an exe directly from sequencer

Post by zerolatitude »

So it is. Now how did I miss that?

Thanks.
Post Reply