Page 1 of 1

Camera connection

Posted: Wed Sep 26, 2018 5:05 pm
by Lee Housden
Since downloading the newer version of 3.2 neither of my cameras will connect but the both do in 3.1 comes up with error message. cameras were working just fine in the first 3.2 and on my other laptop downloaded 3.2 and connected fine have tried uninstalling and reinstalling but still the same any idears

Re: Camera connection

Posted: Wed Sep 26, 2018 5:27 pm
by admin
Can you share the error message details please? (A screenshot and ideally the log file content too)

cheers,

Robin

Re: Camera connection

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 7:41 am
by Lee Housden
32A130A2-624B-4AE8-8E28-4C3557F50BF6.jpeg
32A130A2-624B-4AE8-8E28-4C3557F50BF6.jpeg (147.36 KiB) Viewed 1620 times

Re: Camera connection

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 8:40 pm
by admin
Hi Lee, did you press the 'Report Error' button? I can't see any uploaded error reports in the last few versions of 3.2 that relate to starting the Altair 178C3.

If you are not on the internet on that computer then you will need to get the SharpCap log (after the error has happened) off the computer so that you can post the contents here.

cheers,

Robin

Re: Camera connection

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 9:40 pm
by Lee Housden
Uninstalled Altair capture and reinstalled it now connects to 3.2 beta 👍

Re: Camera connection

Posted: Sat Sep 29, 2018 11:58 am
by admin
Cool, good to hear it's sorted :)

cheers,

Robin