Dithering without guide with ascom synscan app driver

Discussions, Bug Reports and Issues related to Beta versions of SharpCap
Post Reply
Antonio
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2020 10:43 am
Location: Bologna - Italia

Dithering without guide with ascom synscan app driver

Post by Antonio »

Hi!

I have wrote here viewtopic.php?f=38&t=3206&start=30 but maybe is better a new 3d.

My question: is it possible have dithering without guide with ascom synscan app driver? I must use it for az-gti.

Thank's!
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 7787
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Dithering without guide with ascom synscan app driver

Post by admin »

Hi,

you should be able to use 'Dither only guiding' as shown here - https://docs.sharpcap.co.uk/4.0/#!2!Guiding%20Tab . That will work as long as your ASCOM driver supports pulse guiding commands. I'm afraid I don't use the Synscan driver, so I can't be sure that it does support them fully, but worth a try.

cheers,

Robin
Antonio
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2020 10:43 am
Location: Bologna - Italia

Re: Dithering without guide with ascom synscan app driver

Post by Antonio »

I will check better tonight. Thank you!
Antonio
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2020 10:43 am
Location: Bologna - Italia

Re: Dithering without guide with ascom synscan app driver

Post by Antonio »

You have right! It work perfectly!
(I thought to find this option directly into livestacking menu. Sorry if you have lost time for me..)
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 7787
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Dithering without guide with ascom synscan app driver

Post by admin »

Hi,

you are right in a way - the dithering options used to be in the live stacking area in SharpCap 3.2... In SharpCap 4.0 you can also dither without live stacking, so it made more sense to move the dithering options to the settings.

Anyway, good to hear it is working.

cheers,

Robin
Post Reply