Issues with SV305 Pro

MattZ

Issues with SV305 Pro

Post by MattZ »

Hello all. I've been using a DSLR for over a year for some easier planetary and DSO imaging so I'm not a complete newbie. I received an SV305 a few days ago and after spending those days trying to get it to work properly all I've manged to obtain is what I hope is a temporary case of Tourette's syndrome. I realize this is a completely different ball game, but it shouldn't be this hard.
I'm running windows 10 with the latest updates. I've installed the windows driver from the Svbony site, and the 32 bit version of Sharpcap 3.2.6473.
I'm connecting to the camera in the 'Svbony cameras' section of cameras. I'm using a Celestron 5SE with the camera straight into the optical back, no diagonal. Here's what I'm experiencing: