Atik Horizon

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3097
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Atik Horizon

Post by admin » Wed Mar 20, 2019 10:11 pm

Hi Phil,

Thanks for the update – I am now in touch with Atik and we are trying to work out what is going on that is different in SharpCap compared to other capture applications.

Cheers, Robin

Noah4x4
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2019 10:02 pm

Re: Atik Horizon

Post by Noah4x4 » Mon Apr 01, 2019 7:37 pm

Hi Robin,

Atik has released core software versions, 5.0.0.1, 5.0.0.2 (etc) and now we are up at 5.0.0.6 it appears (in daylight test) as if Sharpcap is now recognising and connecting to the Atik Horizon OSC with control over Gain; mono or colour; cooler etc. It has also fixed some similar problems in Sequence Generator Pro, hence I suspect that this was a ASCOM driver issue where Atik CCD and Atik CMOS needed seperate commands.

I have been unable to test the revisions under night sky conditions due to cloud, but thanks for your input to date as (fingers crossed), we might have a solution.

Phil

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3097
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Atik Horizon

Post by admin » Tue Apr 02, 2019 6:27 pm

Hi Phil,

I contacted Atik but never heard back from them – however perhaps the information I sent them was sufficient for them to track down what was going wrong in their ASCOM driver. Anyway, it's good to hear that things are working now in your testing – hopefully you will get some clear skies soon (we have hail here at the moment!)

Cheers, Robin

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest