Is the QHY patch for SharpCap necessary?

rorr@nc.rr.com
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2018 6:03 am

Re: Is the QHY patch for SharpCap necessary?

Post by rorr@nc.rr.com » Wed Oct 03, 2018 6:08 am

I recently installed the latest version of Sharpcap pro... When I start it and connect to my qhy 224c, I get a message that my driver is too far back... I have the latest version installed, and when I check, windows shows the latest... I have tried to install the driver over again, but I get the same result from SharpCap that the wrong driver is now installed... I launched TheSkyX and it reports the same back level driver...

Rob

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2088
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Is the QHY patch for SharpCap necessary?

Post by admin » Wed Oct 03, 2018 6:23 am

Hi Rob,

That's odd, since my 178C which uses basically the same driver is fine once the driver is updated - the driver is from this page

http://en.coolccd.com/QHY5III224.html

here is the direct link

http://www.qhyccd.com/file/repository/l ... dition.zip

If that still doesn't work for you then you would be best off asking QHY on their forums as the message you are seeing comes from their code and I don't really know the exact conditions that cause it to pop up.

cheers,

Robin

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest