Brain icon doesn't show - I have a valid license

Anything that doesn't fit into any of the other forums
Post Reply
ramdom
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 4:03 am

Brain icon doesn't show - I have a valid license

Post by ramdom » Mon Jul 08, 2019 5:09 am

So according to my email, my license expires on Sep 6, 2019 (which includes a two month grace). For the first time today, I discovered the new histogram with "brain" feature in the "learn more" section but there is no brain icon. Do I need to renew ahead of time since I'm on the 2 month renewal bonus period?

(I normally use Sharpcap just for capturing but I'm having trouble with balancing stuff on a new QHY247C I got which I'll post about in the QHY specific subforum).

Thanks.

--Ram

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2731
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Brain icon doesn't show - I have a valid license

Post by admin » Mon Jul 08, 2019 7:32 pm

Hi,

A couple of things that come to mind here

1.you need to be in raw mode for the brain to show up as in RGB mode or mono mode on colour camera the raw data from the pixels has already been lost to the colour processing algorithm

2.you may need to run a sensor analysis on your camera so that the brain has sensor data to work with.

Cheers, Robin

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest