Sharpcap Pro License

Anything that doesn't fit into any of the other forums
Post Reply
groberts
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 1:13 pm

Sharpcap Pro License

Post by groberts » Sat May 25, 2019 4:06 pm

I've just purchased the Pro licence and as instructed, pasted the license text sent by email to confirm the purchase, into the Help-Sharpcap Pro License window. After doing this there is no discernible difference that the said license has been applied and the Tools, such as Polar Align (which is the main reason I wanted this), remain greyed out.
  • Does this sound correct + can I confirm it will now works OK as Sharpcap Pro?
    Will I receive a reminder in 1-year for renewal?
Thanks, Graham

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2975
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Sharpcap Pro License

Post by admin » Sun May 26, 2019 9:36 pm

Hi,

The menu items like the polar alignment one do not become enabled you have opened a camera. Once you do this, you should find that they will become enabled correctly.

To check that your licence has been accepted, just look at the title bar of the application, where it should now say SharpCap Pro instead of SharpCap.

You will get an email reminder about a month before your licence expires next year.

Cheers, Robin

groberts
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 1:13 pm

Re: Sharpcap Pro License

Post by groberts » Mon May 27, 2019 3:59 pm

Ah...got it + thanks Robin.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests