Tip of the hat!

Anything that doesn't fit into any of the other forums
Cygnus_X1

Tip of the hat!

Post by Cygnus_X1 »

I am a new user of "SharpCap Pro" and I just wanted to thank everyone involved in making an outstanding program. Being a "newbie", I find the software very easy to use as well as full featured. Great job guys!

- Richard
Regards,
Richard

Atlas EQ-G | KSON 80mm Triplet Refractor | Orion SSAG | Lumicon 50mm Guide Scope | Canon EOS T6i | MacBook Air
carlwagle

Re: Tip of the hat!

Post by carlwagle »

Hello everyone. I too am a "newbie",, very New as I have never used a Windows system before and had no experience with any kind of video cameras.
I read that I should have posted this by clicking on "New Topic" but no such clicking spot could be found on the First Page and making a search within Sharp Cap also did not help to find the "New Topic" clicking spot so any help with that would be welcome.

I am advancing along slowly but surely. Last night I made my first LIVE STACK with a patch of stars randomly found near PROCYON. I could see more stars ( becoming visible) building up in the screen as stacking progressed and I can find the reference to a stacked file saved FITS on my computers File storage space. When I double click on it to open it I get a message:

How do you want to open this file?
Look for an app in the MICROSOFT STORE
More apps (with arrow pointing down) shows various apps which if I click on don't open the file.
Box to click on, with Always use this app to open fits files

What's my next step to see the LIVE STACK and will it consist of one picture that is made by stacking the 20?

Other questions:
1, How do I see color in my capture. I understand and have seen so far that everything is in black and white.