MT9M034 not being recognised

Discussion of features and issues relating to Altair Astro Cameras
Post Reply
Neil
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:00 pm
Location: Cardiff, UK.

MT9M034 not being recognised

Post by Neil »

Hello All,
I have recently acquired a GPCAM MT9M034M that I cannot get to be recognised by either PHD2 nor Altair Capture. The only way I can get an image is by using the DirectShow option in Sharpcap, choosing DirectShow Cameras->AltairCam. My other two GPCAMs work fine, these are the AR0130M and the AR0130C. Sharpcap does not show the camera in the camera list.
I have downloaded the latest drivers including ASCOM and still no joy.
Any ideas?
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 6621
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: MT9M034 not being recognised

Post by admin »

Hi,

as I recall, there is some sort of incompatibility between these very oldest Altair cameras and the latest updates to the software. The best bet would be trying to go back to some of the older versions of SharpCap (3.1 or 3.0) – you can have these installed alongside the very latest version and use the older version for the problem camera.

Cheers, Robin
Neil
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:00 pm
Location: Cardiff, UK.

Re: MT9M034 not being recognised

Post by Neil »

Many Thanks Robin, I will give it a try.

Neil.
Neil
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:00 pm
Location: Cardiff, UK.

Re: MT9M034 not being recognised

Post by Neil »

Yup, 3.0 works. I also had to drop PHD2 down a couple of levels to get that working.

Thanks again,

Neil.
Post Reply