AA1600 Hypercam BIN2

Discussion of features and issues relating to Altair Astro Cameras
Post Reply
tp2415
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2019 9:26 pm

AA1600 Hypercam BIN2

Post by tp2415 » Sat May 30, 2020 4:19 pm

Hello,
When I switch from bin1 to bin2 the camera is frozen.
The resolution is going to 2320*17523 but camera is freezing.
To solve I must choose manually 2320*1752 (not 1753).
Not crictidal when we know perhaps easy to fix?
Thanks

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5210
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: AA1600 Hypercam BIN2

Post by admin » Sun May 31, 2020 7:28 pm

Hi,

Yes, it should be easy enough to round down the resolution values if they turn out to be odd rather than even once the binning has been applied. Thanks for reporting this.

Cheers, Robin

tp2415
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2019 9:26 pm

Re: AA1600 Hypercam BIN2

Post by tp2415 » Mon Jun 08, 2020 12:25 pm

Hello,
Issue is solved in your last release of june 2020.
Thank you

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5210
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: AA1600 Hypercam BIN2

Post by admin » Mon Jun 08, 2020 6:12 pm

Hi,

Thanks for letting me know that the fix worked :-)


Cheers, Robin

Post Reply