CUSTOM RESOLUTION SIZE

Somewhere to ask questions about the best way to use SharpCap
Post Reply
chad@ohio
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2019 12:54 pm

CUSTOM RESOLUTION SIZE

Post by chad@ohio » Sat Sep 21, 2019 12:58 pm

is there a way to add a custom resolution size that is not in the dropdown? I am using a 294mc with a starizona night owl reducer that will only work to a 16mm sensor size. I am using the 3104X2116 size and they recommend a2848w by 1952h size. I am able to still use the reducer at the slightly larger size but there is still some image issue..thanks

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3094
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: CUSTOM RESOLUTION SIZE

Post by admin » Sat Sep 21, 2019 8:07 pm

Hi,

With most cameras there should be a 'custom…' entry at the bottom of the list of resolutions – just click on this and then select the size you want which will then appear in the list in future for you. This certainly works with ZWO cameras. Please do make sure you are using the latest version of SharpCap as an old versions this feature was not available for as many types of camera.

Cheers, Robin

chad@ohio
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2019 12:54 pm

Re: CUSTOM RESOLUTION SIZE

Post by chad@ohio » Sun Sep 22, 2019 12:24 am

Oh. Fantastic. Thank you for all the hard work robin. Look forward to trying to help out the community.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: chongo228 and 2 guests