Sharpcap and Apple

Somewhere to ask questions about the best way to use SharpCap
Post Reply
melvin
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2017 10:16 am

Sharpcap and Apple

Post by melvin » Tue Jan 15, 2019 10:04 am

Hi I am thinking of buying a new laptop and am looking at an Apple but it seems that the majority of the Apples seem to be Mac, my question is would Sharpcap run OK?
Apple have laptops with SSD already installed and the GB I would want would be no less than 8.

BlackWikkett
Posts: 98
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2018 8:48 pm

Re: Sharpcap and Apple

Post by BlackWikkett » Tue Jan 15, 2019 1:40 pm

Hi melvin,

SharpCap is designed for Windows only. To get this to work on a Mac you would have to run Windows (win 10 if you want latest SC version) via bootcamp. Sharpcap will not run on native Apple operating system.

-Wikkett

User avatar
turfpit
Posts: 599
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 8:13 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Sharpcap and Apple

Post by turfpit » Tue Jan 15, 2019 2:05 pm

Melvin

If you are set on using a native Mac OS then possible options are:
The first 2 options have a cost but allow free trials which would enable you to check out your hardware. Option 3 is free and written by Patrick Chevalley, author of Cartes du Ciel.

Dave

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest