Focusers

Somewhere to ask questions about the best way to use SharpCap
Post Reply
melvin
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2017 10:16 am

Focusers

Post by melvin » Thu Dec 06, 2018 11:57 am

Hi I am contemplating fitting a Primaluce Sesto Senso focuser, will it be recognised? If not which focuser will be and how will identying a specific focuser be usedby the software?

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2143
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Focusers

Post by admin » Thu Dec 06, 2018 4:32 pm

Hi,
any focuser that has an Ascom driver will be supported by SharpCap. You just need to make sure you have installed the Ascom platform and the focuser driver. Everything else you need to know is in the documentation in the hardware section.

Cheers, Robin

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests