resume stacking after crash ?

Somewhere to ask questions about the best way to use SharpCap
Forum rules


If you have a problem or question, please check the FAQ to see if it already has an answer : https://www.sharpcap.co.uk/sharpcap-faqs
Post Reply
RobbieVR75
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2018 12:09 am

resume stacking after crash ?

Post by RobbieVR75 »

Is it possible to resume the last stacking and keep adding to it after a software crash?

Thanks
Roberto M.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5805
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: resume stacking after crash ?

Post by admin »

Hi,

sorry, there is no option to do this, but SharpCap does its best to save the stack in progress in all possible formats (32 bit, 16 bit, etc) before exiting if a problem occurs. You can of course take multiple live stack images and stack those (for example in DSS).

cheers,

Robin
RobbieVR75
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2018 12:09 am

Re: resume stacking after crash ?

Post by RobbieVR75 »

Can you also suggest a software to edit the files? Thanks
Roberto M.
Post Reply