Questions about Japanese localization of SharpCapUserManual

Somewhere to ask questions about the best way to use SharpCap
Forum rules


If you have a problem or question, please check the FAQ to see if it already has an answer : https://www.sharpcap.co.uk/sharpcap-faqs
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 6954
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Questions about Japanese localization of SharpCapUserManual

Post by admin »

I think I will just add most of the FAQ questions to the manual,

thanks,

Robin
User avatar
Toshihito Watanabe
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2019 1:59 am
Location: Hakui-shi Ishikawa-ken, Jap
Contact:

Re: Questions about Japanese localization of SharpCapUserManual

Post by Toshihito Watanabe »

Hi,

Trying out SharpCap Pro - Option selection in "SharpCap Pro Feature" message screen Can you please fix the inconsistency between "Try Dark Subtraction without a license" and the description document?

SharpCap Pro Feature.png
SharpCap Pro Feature.png (113.09 KiB) Viewed 275 times



Related, in the document to be translated...
We will add an English string to make it clear to the user which option we are describing.

English option name.png
English option name.png (91.12 KiB) Viewed 275 times




Watanabe
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 6954
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Questions about Japanese localization of SharpCapUserManual

Post by admin »

Hi,

that is how it is supposed to be - in the image it shows how the window would look for one particular feature chosen pretty much at random (Dark Subtraction).

In the text it shows the general format of that option - which will be that the <Feature Name> may vary - for instance

'Try Dark Subtraction ...'
'Try Smart Histogram ...'
'Try Python Scripting ...'

cheers,

Robin
User avatar
Toshihito Watanabe
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2019 1:59 am
Location: Hakui-shi Ishikawa-ken, Jap
Contact:

Re: Questions about Japanese localization of SharpCapUserManual

Post by Toshihito Watanabe »

Hi,

UM text:
Quick Start - 5. Download the latest SharpCap from http://www.sharpcap.co.uk/sharpcap/downloads .

Download URL is the page for v3.2, URL for v4.0 is https://www.sharpcap.co.uk/sharpcap-4-0-downloads ?


Old URL.png
Old URL.png (38.51 KiB) Viewed 261 times



Watanabe
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 6954
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Questions about Japanese localization of SharpCapUserManual

Post by admin »

Hi,

that link will be correct by the time 4.0 becomes the default version (in about 1 week) - I will be changing the web page at http://www.sharpcap.co.uk/sharpcap/downloads to show the 4.0 downloads.

thanks,

Robin
User avatar
Toshihito Watanabe
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2019 1:59 am
Location: Hakui-shi Ishikawa-ken, Jap
Contact:

Re: Questions about Japanese localization of SharpCapUserManual

Post by Toshihito Watanabe »

Hi,

So does that mean that the untranslated part of the LanguageFiles JSON file (Controls_ja.json) is almost complete?

If so, it needs to be checked by a user who understands Japanese!







Watanabe
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 6954
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Questions about Japanese localization of SharpCapUserManual

Post by admin »

Hi,

everything has a translation in that file in the latest versions of SharpCap (apart from 'MONO' and 'fps' which I'm told should be OK as they are).

Oddly the hardest thing about the translation has been when two or more people both decide to help - one person will translate a particular word or phrase and then a week later someone else will tell me that the first translation is no good and it should be something else...

cheers,

Robin
User avatar
Toshihito Watanabe
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2019 1:59 am
Location: Hakui-shi Ishikawa-ken, Jap
Contact:

Re: Questions about Japanese localization of SharpCapUserManual

Post by Toshihito Watanabe »

Hi,

However, I believe it was Google Translate, but in my experience, Google Translate is not very accurate.


********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Requirements - Supported Cameras - Point Grey Cameras (now FLIR)
link: Script error on https://www.flir.com/iis/machine-vision/ !
Please, add the 「_target="blank"」 attribute.

FLIR _target -blank.png
FLIR _target -blank.png (55.85 KiB) Viewed 233 times


Similarly, the「 _target="blank"」 attribute needs to be added to link:"Recover License" in the following text section.

More information about SharpCap Pro Licenses - I didn't receive my license email - what can I do?
and,
I've lost my license - what can I do? -

Recover License.png
Recover License.png (47.7 KiB) Viewed 226 times


also,

Requirements - Supported Cameras
Cross out the underline for Atik Cameras.

Toshihito Watanabe wrote: Sun Jun 13, 2021 2:34 am Hi,

So is there no need to add a further rel="noopener" attribute (pointless)?
And the same goes for web files, right?

Table of contents list, I understand.




*******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Corrected (removed) underlining of non-link text strings to prevent users from misunderstanding them.

The underlined text string is:
Requirements > Supported Cameras > 「Atik Cameras」
(But I don't see any underlining in the Word document)

To remove the underline of a text link, write "style="text-decoration:none;" in the "a" HTML tag. (See below)


Word document .png

CHM document .png

Source Modification.png




Watanabe


Watanabe
User avatar
Toshihito Watanabe
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2019 1:59 am
Location: Hakui-shi Ishikawa-ken, Jap
Contact:

Re: Questions about Japanese localization of SharpCapUserManual

Post by Toshihito Watanabe »

Hi,

SharpCap Pro - Installing your SharpCap Pro License and More information about SharpCap Pro Licenses - How do I enter my license? The text content is duplicated.



duplicate text.png
duplicate text.png (119.22 KiB) Viewed 200 times




Watanabe
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 6954
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Questions about Japanese localization of SharpCapUserManual

Post by admin »

Thank you - I have removed the duplication and will upload an update when I have collected a few more corrections :)

Robin
Post Reply