Use live stack offline

Got an idea for something that SharpCap should do? Share it here.
Forum rules
'+1' posts are welcome in this area of the forums to indicate your support for a particular feature suggestion. Suggestions that get the most +1's will be seriously considered for inclusion in future versions of SharpCap.
Post Reply
mAnKiNd
Posts: 307
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2017 4:55 pm
Location: Long Island, NY
Contact:

Use live stack offline

Post by mAnKiNd »

Hi,

Would it be easy to implement Sharpcap's live stack mode offline? Say I've saved individual FITsS files from a few sessions and then just load them up into live stack and watch it work its magic as it builds the image (together with aligning and FWHM filter etc..).

Thanks
Minos
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 6931
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Use live stack offline

Post by admin »

In theory you might be able to do something now by using the test camera and scripting to keep changing the source image, but I think it would be very slow. I'll keep this in mind, but I don't think it's a mainstream feature sadly.

cheers,

Robin
mAnKiNd
Posts: 307
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2017 4:55 pm
Location: Long Island, NY
Contact:

Re: Use live stack offline

Post by mAnKiNd »

Sure thing Robin, thanks for all your hard work!

Best
Minos
Post Reply