Frame freeze with Polemaster Camera

Using SharpCap's Polar Alignment feature
Post Reply
hamel
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2019 6:41 pm

Frame freeze with Polemaster Camera

Post by hamel »

I have a problem using Sharpcap with the Polemaster camera. During the alignment process the frame rate will drop to 0 and stays 0 for 15 to 20 seconds, essentially "freezing" and continues to do this more and more throughout the session with longer and longer freezes. Anyone else have this problem?
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 6964
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Frame freeze with Polemaster Camera

Post by admin »

Hi,

Please see this thread –viewtopic.php?f=5&t=1807 – for a fuller discussion of the recent problems with the pole master camera. There are some reports that these are largely resolved in the very latest version of SharpCap 3.2 which has an updated QHY SDK.

Cheers, Robin
hamel
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2019 6:41 pm

Re: Frame freeze with Polemaster Camera

Post by hamel »

Thanks for the response. I know about that thread. I have the latest version of Sharpcap with the latest QHY
driver. Still freezes!
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 6964
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Frame freeze with Polemaster Camera

Post by admin »

Hi,

have you worked through the steps for troubleshooting USB issues? The instructions for this can be found in a link at the top of the bug reports forum page.

Cheers, Robin
hamel
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2019 6:41 pm

Re: Frame freeze with Polemaster Camera

Post by hamel »

I have. Thanks. I changed the resolution to 800X600 which seems to have solved the problem.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 6964
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Frame freeze with Polemaster Camera

Post by admin »

Hi,

That's useful information – thank you for sharing it.

Cheers, Robin
Post Reply