virtual camera

Discussions of Electronically Assisted Astronomy using the Live Stacking feature.
Post Reply
brrttpaul
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2019 6:29 pm

virtual camera

Post by brrttpaul » Fri Apr 12, 2019 6:35 pm

Hi guys, I have just been using the older version of sharpcap when someone mentioned the new version is much improved and has a virtual camera, I have downloaded the latest version but for some reason the virtual camera is not highlighted, I have a pro license but that was for the older version (even though it says in my sharpcap 3.2 that im pro), Do I need a new license or something to run the virtual camera?

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3162
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: virtual camera

Post by admin » Fri Apr 12, 2019 7:03 pm

Hi,

Your Pro licenses good to use the folder monitor camera in SharpCap 3.2 – all you need to do is select it from the cameras menu as shown below.
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (16.69 KiB) Viewed 457 times
Cheers, Robin

brrttpaul
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2019 6:29 pm

Re: virtual camera

Post by brrttpaul » Fri Apr 12, 2019 7:30 pm

Thx for the very rapid reply, I was looking at the one above it DOH

goldtr8
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2018 8:22 pm

Re: virtual camera

Post by goldtr8 » Thu Jun 13, 2019 2:13 am

I used the folder monitor camera to re-stack my M27 image that I had saved as a monochrome as I did not realize that the 4 slider was at zero. Anyway I was able to redo the histogram and had very nice color and wanted to save the new as viewed and the image would not save.

So the question is does the SW not allow saving of a virtual stack or am I missing something or is it a bug.

I really like this feature to go back and improve on an image without having to use other software tools. So if we could save that would be awesome.

Thanks
Don

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3162
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: virtual camera

Post by admin » Fri Jun 14, 2019 6:48 pm

Hi Don,

You should be able to save once you have re-stacked using the virtual camera. Which button did you use to try to save? I would suggest using the button in the live stacking panel.

If you're still having issues, please send me the log file after the problem has occurred and I will see if I can work out what is going on.

Cheers, Robin

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest