Info stacking

Discussions of Electronically Assisted Astronomy using the Live Stacking feature.
Post Reply
nettid
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 12:53 pm

Info stacking

Post by nettid » Fri May 19, 2017 12:59 pm

Hi guys,
I have a problem
Sharpcap does not found the stars to stack, but in the allign mask seems that it found them.
Can someone help me?
SC1.jpg
SC1.jpg (69.71 KiB) Viewed 208 times
20170519_002225.jpg
20170519_002225.jpg (59.37 KiB) Viewed 208 times

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 451
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Info stacking

Post by admin » Fri May 19, 2017 6:10 pm

You also have the FWHM filter turned on - is it possible that is what is causing the frames to be dropped rather than the alignment? Have a look in the Filter tab and see if the star FWHM is higher than the limit.

cheers,

Robin

nettid
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 12:53 pm

Re: Info stacking

Post by nettid » Fri May 19, 2017 6:22 pm

Thanks a lot, Robin

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 451
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: Info stacking

Post by admin » Sat May 20, 2017 2:00 pm

This is actually one of the things that is improved in 3.0 - if you stack in 3.0 and it drops a lot of frames in a row then you get a notification message come up at the top to tell you why all the frames are being dropped.

cheers,

Robin

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest