LiveStack does not stack frames

Discussions of Electronically Assisted Astronomy using the Live Stacking feature.
Post Reply
Hans-Heinrich Wenk
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2018 10:09 am

LiveStack does not stack frames

Post by Hans-Heinrich Wenk » Mon Apr 09, 2018 10:37 am

Hello,

I m using Sharpcap Version 3.0.4076.0 together with a ZWO-ASI174MM camera. A great software - congratulationes!
The frames I get are ok but with LiveStack I do not get the result i intend.
The problem is that Sharpcap seems to stack the frames but the resulting imaged does not progress when LiveStack is building.
Please have a look at the images attsched. No matter if the numer of stacked frames is 1, 2, 3 or 4 - the resulting image is always the same.
Am I doing something wrong?

regards
Hans

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1333
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: LiveStack does not stack frames

Post by admin » Mon Apr 09, 2018 12:50 pm

Hi Hans,

no attachments to look at - perhaps they got lost when you posted?

Robin

Hans-Heinrich Wenk
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2018 10:09 am

Re: LiveStack does not stack frames

Post by Hans-Heinrich Wenk » Thu Apr 12, 2018 2:40 pm

Hi Robin,
thanks for your immediate reply and sorry for my delay ...
I now try to attach 3 versions of the stacked frames. Obviously I can only attach max. 3 files so I do not send the version with 3 stacked frames.

Hans
Attachments
Stack_4frames_40s.jpg
4 frames stacked
Stack_4frames_40s.jpg (212.64 KiB) Viewed 131 times
Stack_2frames_20s.jpg
2 frames stacked
Stack_2frames_20s.jpg (316.8 KiB) Viewed 131 times
Stack_1frames_10s.jpg
first frame
Stack_1frames_10s.jpg (403.75 KiB) Viewed 131 times

Hans-Heinrich Wenk
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2018 10:09 am

Re: LiveStack does not stack frames

Post by Hans-Heinrich Wenk » Thu Apr 12, 2018 2:44 pm

Additionally the settins for Stack_4frames_40s
Attachments
Stack_4frames_40s.png.CameraSettings.txt
(593 Bytes) Downloaded 4 times

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1333
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:52 pm
Location: Vale of the White Horse, UK
Contact:

Re: LiveStack does not stack frames

Post by admin » Thu Apr 12, 2018 4:04 pm

Hi,

look in the 'Alignment' tab of the live stacking UI and see how many stars it is detecting - good reliable results usually need 10+ and I'm wondering if that is the problem. Also the 'log' tab may show useful information about why stacking isn't happening. If none of that helps, please send

* screenshots of the live stacking UI area
* SharpCap main log
* anything error like appearing in the live stacking log.

Please also do this with the latest build of SharpCap 3.1

thanks,

Robin

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest